LOS ANGELES (CBSLA.com) — The first round of performers were announced Wednesday for the 48th annual Academy of Country Music Awards.

Luke Bryan, Kelly Clarkson, Hunter Hayes, Miranda Lambert, Blake Shelton, George Strait and The Band Perry are scheduled to take the stage on Sunday, April 7.

Performers Bryan and Shelton will also pull hosting duties for the show  that honors country music’s top talent, as well as the industry’s hottest emerging artists.

The Academy of Country Music Awards will air live from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas at 8 p.m. on April 7 only on CBS2.