Celebrity Book Club Picks

September 1, 2016 12:11 PM

Photo Credit: Thinkstock

Photo Credit: Thinkstock

Whether you’re a fan of Amy Schumer or Anna Kendrick, Bruce Springsteen or Taylor Swift, our sister company, Simon & Schuster, has a star-studded line-up of biographies and memoirs going on sale this fall.
Courtesy of Simon & Schuster

Courtesy of Simon & Schuster


The Girl With The Lower Back Tattoo By Amy Schumer
www.simonandschuster.biz/books

From the Emmy-Award winning comedian, actress, and writer comes an uproariously funny, tell-all memoir. Amy mines her past for stories about her teenage years, family, and relationships and shares the experiences that have shaped who she is—a woman with the courage to bare her soul, all while making us laugh. On Sale Now

Courtesy of Simon & Schuster

Courtesy of Simon & Schuster


Born To Run By Bruce Springsteen
www.simonandschuster.biz/books

For seven years, Bruce Springsteen devoted himself to writing the story of his life. This September, readers will finally be able to dive into his memoir. From learning about his time growing up Catholic in New Jersey to the “Big Bang” moment when he first saw Elvis Presley’s debut to the rise of the E Street Band to international acclaim, this story is not to be missed. On Sale September 27

Courtesy of Simon & Schuster

Courtesy of Simon & Schuster


A Life In Parts By Bryan Cranston
www.simonandschuster.biz/books

For fans of Breaking Bad, Bryan Cranston traces the journey from his chaotic childhood to his rise to mega-stardom, finally focusing on his greatest role as Walter White, chemistry teacher turned drug kingpin. On Sale October 11

Courtesy of Simon & Schuster

Courtesy of Simon & Schuster


Scrappy Little Nobody By Anna Kendrick
www.simonandschuster.biz/books

In this collection of hilarious essays, the Academy Award-nominated actress and star of Up in the Air and Pitch Perfect recounts memorable moments from her life, from her middle-class upbringing in New England to the blockbuster moves that made her one of Hollywood’s most popular actresses. On Sale November 15

Courtesy of Simon & Schuster

Courtesy of Simon & Schuster


Around The Way Girl By Taraji P. Henson
www.simonandschuster.biz/books

From Academy Award nominee and Golden Globe winner, Taraji P. Henson, comes an inspiring and funny book about family, friends, and the hustle required to make it from DC to Hollywood. Empire fans will definitely want to get their hands on this book. On Sale October 11

Courtesy of Simon & Schuster

Courtesy of Simon & Schuster


Taylor Swift: This Is Our Song By Tyler Conroy
www.simonandschuster.biz/books

Ten years after Taylor Swift’s first record hit stores, Swift’s fans, in collaboration with Simon & Schuster, have teamed up to produce the first major book about her. This collection of the best writing and images that have ever been produced about Taylor Swift is a must-have for every Swiftie. On Sale October 11.

Courtesy of Simon & Schuster

Courtesy of Simon & Schuster


The Age Of Bowie By Paul Morley
www.simonandschuster.biz/books

Fans of the late David Bowie will appreciate this illuminating biography about Bowie’s career, life, and everlasting influence on our culture, showing how Davie Jones from South London became the internationally renowned David Bowie. On Sale Now

Courtesy of Simon & Schuster

Courtesy of Simon & Schuster


They’re Playing Our Song By Carole Bayer Sager
www.simonandschuster.biz/books

Meet the woman behind some of the most popular songs in the English language, including “Nobody Does It Better,” “A Groovy Kind of Love,” and “Don’t Cry Out Loud.” Having collaborated with, and written for, celebrities like Ray Charles, Celine Dion, Bob Dylan, Michael Jackson, and many more, Carole Bayer Sager’s memoir is a must-read for music lovers. On Sale October 18

More From CBS Los Angeles

KNX 1070 Newsradio
Play.It

Watch & Listen LIVE