29_35x90 knx_35x90
CBSLA WEATHER APP: iPhone App Store | Android App Coming Soon | More Info | Watch Josh's Live Demo

July 1

(credit: CBS)

California Minimum Wage Rises To $9 Per Hour

California’s minimum wage increased to $9 an hour on Tuesday, which provided workers with the first such increase since 2008.

CBS2 / KCAL9–07/01/2014

(credit: CBS)

New Calif. Laws Including Foie Gras Ban Take Effect July 1

Car buyers, ducks and geese, and those in search of tattoos or body piercing all get increased protections under new laws that take effect July 1.

06/30/2012

(credit: Tim Boyle/Getty Images)

Carbon Monoxide Detector Law Goes Into Effect Friday

Carbon monoxide detectors will become mandatory in many California homes on July 1.

KNX 1070 NEWSRADIO–06/28/2011

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,338 other followers