stephanieday-940x60

stephdayhead Stephanies Day 2014

Stephanie’s Day is a resource fair that provides families with children impacted by autism and other special needs ONE place to gather valuable information, enjoy fun activities and much more! This year’s event will take place Saturday, June 21, from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. at the CBS Studios (4200 Radford Avenue, Studio City). Parking and admission are both free.

This is the fourth year Stephanie’s Day will be held at the CBS Studios in Studio City. The event was started by our General Manager, Steve Mauldin, more than 16 years ago. His daughter Stephanie was diagnosed with autism when she was very young. Steve and Stephanie will kick the day off with a special welcome and CBS2 anchor and 21 Emmy Award-winner Pat Harvey will serve as emcee.

Nick Manzano, a singer and entertainer attending Cal State Fullerton, and Grand Arts Visual and Performing Arts High School senior Tristen Miller of the Miracle Project, will perform.

The following CBS2/KCAL9 anchors and reporters will also be in attendance:

10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Kara Finnstrom
Andrea Fujii
Kaj Goldberg
Amy Johnson
Sylvia Lopez
Lisa Sigell
Sharon Tay
Tom Wait

12 p.m. to 2 p.m.
Rich Fields
Suzanne Marques
Randy Paige
Suzie Suh

Last year, more than 5,000 people attended the event.

Click here to read Stephanie’s story

 

Below is a full list of organizations that will be in attendance to help inform and connect families:

Organization Website
Ability First abilityfirst.org
ACEing Autism aceingautism.com
Act Today act-today.org
Actors For Autism actorsforautism.org
Areva Martin-Martin & Martin LLP arevamartin.com
Autism Live autism-live.com
Austism Speaks autismspeaks.org
AYSO ayso.org
Best Buddies bestbuddies.org
CA Dept. of Rehabilitation, Van Nuys rehab.cahwnet.gov
CA Highway Patrol chp.ca.gov
Canine Companions for Independence cci.org
Center for Autism & Related Disorders (CARD) centerforautism.com
Cheerful Helpers cheerfulhelpers.org
Child Development Institute cdikids.org
Children’s Hospital LA Autism Treatment Network Center of Excellence chla.org/Autism
Creative Home Programs – CA Mentor ca-mentor.com
CSUN Family Focus Resource Center familyfocusresourcecenter.org
Easter SEALS easterseals.com
Exceptional Minds exceptionalmindsstudio.org
Fact-Family Adult & Child Therapies factfamily.org
First Steps For Kids firststepsforkids.com
Foothill Autism Alliance foothillautism.org
Fragile X Association of So Cal fraxsocal.org
GuiDANCE Autism guidanceautism.com
High Five Basketball basketballassist.org
Inizio Interventions, Inc. iniziointerventions.com
KCBS/KCAL Talent cbsla.com
LA County Office of Education Head Start – State Preschool ceo.lacounty.gov
LA Parent Magazine laparent.com
LAUSD sped.lausd.net
Law Offices of Georgianna Junco-Kelman losangelesspecialedattorney.com
Learning Rights Law Center learningrights.org
Los Angeles Fire Department lafd.org
Los Angeles Speech & Language Therapy Center speakla.com
Mass Mutual Financial Group massmutual.com
North LA County Regional Center nlacrc.org
Ride On Therapeutic rideon.org
Safe Passage safepassagelives.org
Schaefer Ambulance Schaeferamb.com
So. Central LA Regional Center sclarc.org
Special Needs Network, Inc. snnla.org
Starr Children’s Advocacy & Investigative Services starradvocacy.com
The Help Group thehelpgroup.org
The Miracle Project themiracleproject.org
UCLA Center for Autism Research & Treatment semel.ucla.edu/autism
UCLA Peers Clinic semel.ucla.edu/press
Valley Village valleyvillage.org
Villa Esperanza Services villaesperanzaservices.org
94.7 The Wave 947thewave.com
We Rock the Spectrum Kids Gym werockthespectrumkidsgym.com
Westside Regional Center westsideerc.org
Working With Autism workingwithautism.com

stephdaymap Stephanies Day 2014

Directions

From 101 Freeway:
Exit Laurel Canyon (south)
Ventura Blvd (east/left)
Radford Ave (north/left)
CBS Studio Center – Gate A (on your right)

Stephanie’s Day Helps Families Like Maya’s Cope With Autism

A Preview Of Stephanie’s Day 2014

Pasadena Organization Works At Shattering Limitations

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,688 other followers