LOS ANGELES (CBSLA) —     The Los Angeles Dodgers on Saturday announced their 25-man roster for the NLCS against the Chicago Cubs .

The series begins Saturday evening at Dodger Stadium.

READ MORE: LAPD Breaks Up Large Party In South LA

First pitch is scheduled for 5:08 p.m. PT

The Dodgers will carry 11 pitchers and 14 position players. Corey Seager will miss the entire series due to a back injury. He will be eligible for the World Series.

READ MORE: 'It's Just Not Working': Women In The Workforce Hit Hardest By Pandemic

The 11 pitchers are Tony Cingrani, Yu Darvish, Josh Fields, Rich Hill, Kenley Jansen, Clayton Kershaw, Kenta Maeda, Brandon Morrow, Ross Stripling, Tony Watson and Alex Wood.

The 14 position players are Austin Barnes, Cody Bellinger, Charlie Culberson, Andre Ethier, Kyle Farmer, Logan Forsythe, Yasmani Grandal, Curtis Granderson, Kike Hernandez, Joc Pederson, Yasiel Puig, Chris Taylor, Justin Turner and Chase Utley.

MORE NEWS: Poet Amanda Gorman Says Security Guard Followed Her Home, Called Her 'Suspicious'