LOS ANGELES (CBSLA.com) Kobe Bryant edged Miami’s LeBron James, with 1.59 million votes, to become the NBA’s top vote-getter for the 2013 All-Star Team, earning his record-breaking 15th consecutive All-Star game.

Kobe will now stand alone as the only player to ever play in 15 straight games, breaking a tie over Jerry West, Karl Malone and Shaquille O’Neal.

Dwight Howard, who started at center for the East in 2012, will swap with Andre Bynum for the big man position for the West.

Lob City specialists Chris Paul and Blake Griffin will join Kobe as starters, making it the second-straight year that pair of players from the Lakers and Clippers were selected as starters.

Kevin Durant is the other starter who will start for the West.

LeBron James, Dwayne Wade, Kevin Garnett, Rajon Rondo and Carmelo Anthony will be the starters for the East.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s