BEVERLY HILLS (CBS) — The creators of MTV’s “The Real World,” super sitcom creator/producer Chuck Lorre and the actors who played the Mertzes — perhaps TV’s all-time favorite neighbors and sidekicks — where inducted into the Television Hall of Fame Thursday evening in Beverly Hills.

READ MORE: Annual Community Leaders Hanukkah Candle Lighting Held At Grand Park

Inductees included:

• Mary-Ellis Bunim & Jonathan Murray: creators of “The Real World” and “Road Rules.” Bunim-Murray also produces “The Kardashians” with Ryan Seacrest Productions.

• Michael Eisner: former chairman and CEO of the Walt Disney Company. He was also an executive at ABC-TV and Paramount Pictures.

• Sherman Hemsley: George Jefferson of “The Jeffersons” and Deacon Frye on “Amen.” He was unable to attend this evening and he will be officially inducted when his schedule permits, according to the Television Academy.

READ MORE: Vacant Homes, Properties Owned By Caltrans Would Be Converted Into Affordable Housing Under Proposed Plan

• Bill Klages: lighting designer and Emmy-winner for acclaimed productions as “My Name Is Barbra”, “Night of 100 Stars” and  “The Kennedy Center Honors.”

• Mario Kreutzberger, a.k.a. Don Francisco: host of “Sábado Gigante” (Giant Saturday), one of the most popular programs in the history of Spanish-language television.

• Chuck Lorre: co-creator and executive producer of the popular CBS comedies “Two and a Half Men”, “The Big Bang Theory” and “Mike & Molly.”

• William Frawley and Vivian Vance: posthumously awarded to the beloved performers who played Fred and Ethel Mertz on the landmark comedy “I Love Lucy.”

The induction ceremony was held at the Beverly Hills Hotel.

MORE NEWS: Massive Warehouse Fire Likely Caused Foul Odor In Carson, Authorities Say

The first induction ceremony was held in 1984.