LOS ANGELES (CBS)– Sixteen Trojan stars have been selected to the 10th class of USC’s Athletic Hall of Fame and will be honored at an induction dinner on June 12 at USC’s Galen Center.

The inductees are: Art Bartner, Lindsay Benko, Steve Bisheff, Tony Boselli, Clarence Davis, Barbara Hallquist, Barbara Hedges, Bob Hughes, Bryan Ivie, Keyshawn Johnson, Randy Johnson, Jill McGill, Tina Thompson, Forrest Twogood, Quincy Watts and Adrian Young.

Twogood will be inducted posthumously, Bartner will receive a Spirit Award and Bisheff will be honored for his contributions as a sportswriter. “This is an outstanding group of Trojan greats–Olympians, All-Americans, national champions and sports icons–who have played an important role in USC’s athletic history,” said USC athletic director Pat Haden, who was a member of the 2003 class. “They’ll join our first nine classes of Hall of Famers to form a real Who’s Who in USC sports.”

The Hall of Famers are selected by a 75-member panel consisting of media and USC alumni and athletic department supporters. To be eligible for election, athletes generally must have completed their last season of eligibility at USC 10 years ago.

For ticket information call the USC Athletic Department at (213) 740-4155.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s