LOS ANGELES (LAFilmFestival.com) — The Los Angeles Film Festival has announced its jurors for the 2011 Festival.

The Los Angeles Film Festival will run from Thursday, June 16 to Sunday, June 26 in downtown Los Angeles.

READ MORE: 1 Killed, 2 Others Severely Injured In Separate Jefferson Park Hit-And-Run Crashes Over 2 Weeks

The narrative jury consists of director Lynn Shelton (Humpday, My Effortless Brilliance), Head/Founder of Giant Robot Eric Nakamura, and screenwriter Daniel Waters (Heathers, Batman Returns). The documentary jury is comprised of Spirit Award-winning director Jeff Malmberg (Marwencol), Executive Director of the International Documentary Association Michael Lumpkin, and Co-editor of Slake magazine Laurie Ochoa. Casting director Margery Simkin, film critic Alonso Duralde, and actress Lisa Gay Hamilton round out the shorts jury.

“Our jurors this year are a wonderfully creative, diverse, and talented group. What unites them is their singular passion for movies,” said Festival Artistic Director David Ansen.

Unrestricted cash awards are given out in the following categories: Jury Award for Best Narrative Feature ($15,000), Jury Award for Best Documentary Feature ($15,000), Best Animated or Experimental Short ($5,000), Best Documentary Short ($5,000), and Best Narrative Short ($5,000). The jury also hands out an award for Best Outstanding Performance in a Narrative Feature.

READ MORE: Orange County Deputies Open Fire Inside Foothill Ranch Walmart, Suspect Wounded

The Audience Awards, which are chosen based on ballots submitted by Festival audiences, are presented in the following categories: Narrative Feature, Documentary Feature, International Feature, Short Film and Music Video. The Los Angeles Film Festival is a qualifying festival in all categories for the Film Independent Spirit Awards, and for the Narrative and Animated Short Film categories of the Academy Awards®.

The competition and audience award winners will be announced at the Awards Brunch, hosted by Allison Janney and John C. Reilly at CHAYA Downtown on Sunday, June 26. The Awards Brunch is hosted by Dove® Hair Care and CHAYA Downtown.

Now in its seventeenth year, the Festival is recognized as a world-class event, showcasing the best in new American and international cinema and providing the movie-loving public with access to critically acclaimed filmmakers, film industry professionals, and emerging talent from around the world. As previously announced, the 2011 Los Angeles Film Festival will screen over 200 feature films, shorts, and music videos, representing more than 30 countries.

Passes to attend the Festival are currently available to the general public, with special rates for Film Independent members. In addition to screenings and events, Festival passes provide access to a series of networking receptions and entry to the Jameson Filmmaker Lounge, where Festival pass holders can interact with Festival filmmakers and professionals in the film community. Contact the Ticket Office for passes, tickets and event information by calling 866.FILM.FEST (866.345-6337) or visit LAFilmFest.com.

MORE NEWS: LA Councilman Seeks Funding To Crack Down On Street Racing In San Fernando Valley

Festival passes and tickets can also be purchased in person starting today at the Coca-Cola Ticket Center, located in the Festival Village on the rooftop of the West Parking Garage at L.A. LIVE’s Event Deck. The Official Film Guide, the comprehensive source for all movie info, screenings, locations, and related events is produced by the Los Angeles Times, and will be made available throughout downtown during the ten-day event.