2017 Law Bans Drivers From Holding Phone While DrivingViolators will be subject to a $20 fine for the first offense and $50 for each subsequent offense.
Pregnant Passenger Injured After Pursuit Ends In CrashGarden Grove police were led on a pursuit late Monday that carried into early Tuesday and ended in a crash in Westminster after an unlicensed driver sped away from a traffic stop for talking on his cell phone, injuring the driver's pregnant passenger.
Study: Distracted Driving Deaths Down Since California's Cell Phone BanCalifornia's law banning drivers from using handheld cell phones is saving lives. That's according to a U.C. Berkeley study.