stephanieday-940x60

stephanies day

Stephanie’s Day is a resource fair that provides families with children impacted by autism and other special needs ONE place to gather valuable information, enjoy fun activities and much more! This year’s event will take place Saturday, June 20, from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. at the CBS Studios (4200 Radford Avenue, Studio City). Parking and admission are both free.

This is the fifth year Stephanie’s Day will be held at the CBS Studios in Studio City. The event was started by our General Manager, Steve Mauldin, 16 years ago. His daughter Stephanie was diagnosed with autism when she was very young.

Click here to read Stephanie’s story

 

Below is a full list of organizations that will be in attendance to help inform and connect families:

Organization Website
Ability First abilityfirst.org
ABL Denim abldenim.com
ACEing Autism aceingautism.com
Act Today act-today.org
Actors For Autism actorsforautism.org
Areva Martin-Martin & Martin LLP arevamartin.com
Autism Speaks autismspeaks.org
AYSO ayso.org
CA Dept. of Rehabilitation, Van Nuys rehab.cahwnet.gov
CA Highway Patrol chp.ca.gov
Canine Companions for Independence cci.org
Center for Autism & Related Disorders (CARD) centerforautism.com
Cheerful Helpers cheerfulhelpers.org
Child Development Institute cdikids.org
Children’s Hospital LA Autism Treatment Network Center of Excellence chla.org/Autism
Creative Home Programs – CA Mentor ca-mentor.com
CSUN Family Focus Resource Center familyfocusresourcecenter.org
Exceptional Minds exceptionalmindsstudio.org
First Steps For Kids firststepsforkids.com
LACOE-Head Start-State Preschool prekkid.org
LAUSD Special Education achieve.lausd.net/sped
Law Offices of Georgianna Junco-Kelman losangelesspecialedattorney.com
Learning Rights Law Center learningrights.org
Los Angeles Fire Department lafd.org
Mass Mutual Financial Group massmutual.com
Meli Music MeliMusicLA.com
Miller Career and Transition Center mctc-lausd-ca.schoolloop.com
North LA County Regional Center nlacrc.org
Safe Passage safepassagelives.org
Schaefer Ambulance Schaeferamb.com
Shadow Hills Riding Club shadowhillsridingclub.org
SNAP Sports www.snaphockey.org
So. Central LA Regional Center www.sclarc.org
Special Beginnings www.specialbeginningsinc.com
Special Needs Network, Inc. www.snnla.org
Starr Children’s Advocacy & Investigative Services www.starradvocacy.com
Fragile X Association of So Cal fraxsocal.org
Frank D. Lanterman Regional Center lanterman.org
GuiDANCE Autism guidanceautism.com
High Five Basketball basketballassist.org
Inizio Interventions, Inc. iniziointerventions.com
KCBS/KCAL Talent cbsla.com
LA County Office of Education Head Start – State Preschool ceo.lacounty.gov
LA Parent Magazine laparent.com
The Help Group thehelpgroup.org
The Miracle Project themiracleproject.org
UCLA Center for Autism Research & Treatment semel.ucla.edu/autism
UCLA Peers Clinic semel.ucla.edu/press
Valley Village valleyvillage.org
Villa Esperanza Services villaesperanzaservices.org
94.7 The Wave 947thewave.com
We Rock the Spectrum Kids Gym werockthespectrumkidsgym.com
Westside Regional Center westsideerc.org
Working With Autism workingwithautism.com

stephdaymap Stephanies Day 2015

Directions

From 101 Freeway:
Exit Laurel Canyon (south)
Ventura Blvd (east/left)
Radford Ave (north/left)
CBS Studio Center – Gate A (on your right)