Select List Of 2014 ACM Winners

LAS VEGAS (AP) —  The following is a select list of winners from the 49th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards:

Entertainer of the year: George Strait

Album of the year: Kacey Musgraves, “Same Trailer Different Park”

Female vocalist of the year: Miranda Lambert

Male vocalist of the year: Jason Aldean

Vocal group of the year: The Band Perry

Song of the year: “I Drive Your Truck”: Jessi Alexander, Connie Harrington, Jimmy Yeary

Single record of the year: Miranda Lambert, “Mama’s Broken Heart”

New artist of the year: Justin Moore

Vocal duo of the year: Florida Georgia Line

Music video of the year: Tim McGraw, Taylor Swift and Keith Urban, “Highway Don’t Care”

Vocal event of the year: Keith Urban and Miranda Lambert, “We Were Us”

(Copyright 2014 The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.)

  • Strait Wins Entertainer Of The Year At ACM Awards « CBS Los Angeles

    […] » 2014 ACM Awards: List Of Winners […]

blog comments powered by Disqus
Sandwich Generation

Listen Live