KNX Scores Award For Best Radio Anchor Team

LOS ANGELES — KNX 1070 NEWSRADIO has received the 2010 Radio Anchor Staff Award by the Southern California Sports Broadcasters Association. Awards for radio and television excellence were presented today at SCSB’s 20th annual awards ceremony at the Lakeside Golf Club in Toluca Lake.

The KNX 1070 sports anchor team includes Randy Kerdoon, Steve Grad, Joe Cala, Joe McDonnell and Chris Madsen. Also on the award-winning 2010 team were Chuck Madden, who passed away last July 16, and John Ramey.

The SCSB has been a major forum for recognizing and advancing sports broadcasting in Southern California since 1958. It’s Hall of Fame includes Dick Enberg, Tom Harmon, Don Drysdale, Chick Hearn, Gil Stratton, Stu Nahan, Vin Scully, Jim Hill and Ralph Lawler, to name a few.


More From CBS Los Angeles

Introducing Your New Podcast Network
CBS ALL Access

Listen Live