LOS ANGELES (CBS2) — The Library of Congress is out with its annual list of 25 films that will be added to the National Film Registry.

More than 2,000 films were nominated.

Some of the films that made the cut include, “Saturday Night Fever,” “Malcolm X” and “The Exorcist,” which is one of the most influential horror films of all time.

One noteworthy addition is “Star Wars: The Empire Strikes Back.”

To view the list, visit:

» WEB SITE: The Library Of Congress


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Watch & Listen LIVE